October 20, 2009


The results are in, and the Oscar honor of being published in the Fall 2009 edition of the Independent Scribe goes to a grand total of 28 spectacular individuals! After reading through hundreds of pages of writing, and a tremendous array of artwork, we've assembled an exciting publication full of humor, elegance, and spectacular vibrance.

Our most heartfelt congratulations to:

  • Rob LeBlanc
  • Mercer Smith
  • Joe LiVolsi
  • Britany Taylor
  • Laura Tetreault
  • Ray Mathieu
  • Linda Langlois
  • Mollie Bergeron
  • Ankawha Blain
  • Morgan Turano
  • Dylan Thompson
  • Nick McKnight
  • Samuel D. Aboh
  • Katie Walsh
  • Nick Rutter
  • Sarah Payne
  • Patricia Weisenseel
  • Katharine McAllister
  • George C. Whaley, Jr.
  • Marie Ventura
  • Lars Nelson
  • Shayne O'Sullivan
  • Jessica Watson
  • Brandon Genest
  • Eric Slade
  • Erik Giorgi
  • Holly Tran
  • Ian Mohon

Extra-special congratulations to Nick McKnight, who is not only a featured poet, but this edition's cover artist! No spoilers, but we can assure you that it is a lively, colorful piece that we are so excited for you to see when the publication is released.

Keep your eyes peeled for more announcements about our launch event in November!

No comments:

Post a Comment